Drifting

I‘m up in the night again. It’s been a while since I’ve had this time to myself.  I love the night, so quiet and peaceful. It opens the way for all the messages we lose during the busy times.  As I lay in my bed tonight, I heard the wind blowing through the trees as if it was calling my name.  I was tired and very comfortable and the wind was soothing, but I kept opening my eyes.  It seemed as if I should get up, that the time was right for me to be awake with the night and listen. So I sat with my candles, listened and talked, pouring the words from my heart.  The time was right and now I am drifting in this peaceful place.  I think I will take this peaceful place and drift with it into dreams.


 

 

2 thoughts on “Drifting

  1. Pingback: Are Tags Working For You? « Lorelle on WordPress

Leave a Reply

