Night

hughes_e4

Tonight I want to sit under the stars, and look for the pictures they paint in the night sky.

Tonight I want to sit under the moon, small silver crescent, newly shining.  I want to feel it shine down on me,  and gather it’s energy.

Tonight I want to sit on the dock and listen to the water, as it washes by in soft ripples, the moon and stars reflecting on it like jewels of the night.

Tonight I want to sit in the wind, feel it’s coolness flow over me, and listen for the words it might carry my way.

The enchantments of the night,  the quiet darkness, filled with beauty and mystical adventures call me.  Let them carry me to far away places, places I have been and places I have yet to see.

Leave a Reply

