Restless Ramblings

Today was a beautiful day,  and tonight is no different.  It’s lovely with stars in the sky and a chilly breeze.  It should be all that a person needs,  but tonight I find a familiar restlessness sweeping over me. Perhaps it is just the waking of spring soon to be summer fueling this need to wander.  Perhaps it is just time.  Whatever the case,  I am trying to reason with this discontent and put it to rest.

No, I would never just wander away from those around me, though I think about it more than I’d like to admit.  I think what I need is just a month someplace quiet, in the country, or by the water.  A place with no demands,  just to rest, think and maybe write about me.   Over the past few months I’ve gone through many changes.  I hope to write a bit about them, but I’m not sure how to approach it.   These are changes I have trouble explaining to myself, much less others.

I’m sure I’m not the only one who has had these feelings, and I know in a day or two this will pass.  For now, I’m off to try and sleep, where dreams wait to take me away.

Leave a Reply

