Domestic Goddess

Today has been one of those domestic days. I don’t have a great many of them, but when I do I like to spend the day in the kitchen cooking. So far I’ve cleaned the kitchen, made a hotdish (so midwest of me) and a cake. I still have more things I want to make as well, and then clean the kitchen again. As I was putting the cake in the oven, a chocolate bundt cake, I was reminded of the first scene on this video.

One thought on “Domestic Goddess

  1. Must be the day for it! maybe I will find my Zorba the Greek Album and put it on while I clean!
    Oh and your right, Brown is a lovely color!

Leave a Reply

