The Power of PJ’s

This morning, once again, I had the opportunity to prove the power of ugly pajamas. My son, 3rd day in school, decided that today would be a good one to stay home. He is exhausted, of his own doing, and he tried desperately to reason and then argue with me in the doorway.

As we were running short of time before the bus arrived, I was pushed to desperate measures. I walked to the end of the driveway, in my sleepwear, and made my case loud enough that the entire neighborhood might join in our discussion.

How fast can a kid move? It was something like the speed of light. These were not the most hideous pajamas  I own, but I’m saving those for next time.

One thought on “The Power of PJ’s

Leave a Reply

