Enchanted

Today is another fine day, crisp and cool, with blue skies. It seems I never made it to my lake yesterday but my heart spoke without it.  As I sit and listen to a song called The Enchantment, I feel as if I have been enchanted and have drifted away into some place that has been waiting for me.  It is a place of great peace and tranquility, one filled with a great love as well.

Perhaps it is that I am returning to things that have been forgotten,  and with that, I am finally hearing the things that may have been with me all along.  Whatever the reason, I am content to drift in this beautiful place, a place almost between the worlds.  I am listening, I am hearing, I am feeling. It is all here. 

 

 enchanted-garden-2003-13.jpg

3 thoughts on “Enchanted

  1. I am curious do you what this is a picture of?

    Foolishly, I did not keep the link and I’m having trouble finding it. If I find it I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

