The Voice That Calls

I’m on my way out the door to work in just a few minutes.  I wish I wasn’t as the new moon is coming tonight after 1am.  Oh the moon will still be there, no matter where I might find myself, but tonight I felt the need to just sit and commune with her a bit. The moon clearly is such a part of me, something I have affirmed the last few days. The calm and clarity that comes to me during this time is pretty amazing.  I never noticed it in years gone by. I think it pays to really pay attention to the earth and all that is in it and also ourselves and what affects us from day to day.  

My son was sharing a story about a classmate at school. It was a rather sad story though the whole picture is something we cannot know looking in from the outside. Still, I want to stay home and just keep my child close to me tonight, letting him know I would never abandon him. Surely there are days I’ve felt like it, haven’t we all, but I never would. 

There are a lot of stressful things going on in my life right now, but that’s ok. I know eventually it will all work itself out. That’s what this moon does for me. It gives me clarity to know I can keep going and that I’m not alone.  Tonight I was watching the tail end of a movie while munching my snack. As I saw the character standing on the edge of a rocky ledge wondering what to do, the scene looked down over a beautiful forest of trees and I thought “who could leave that?” 

There are tough times in this life, something we all experience.  Then something happens and you take a deep breath and realize the world has so much there.  It calls us to be a part of it.  It’s an unmistakable voice and so I’ve heard it once again.

 

One thought on “The Voice That Calls

  1. There are tough times in this life, something we all experience. Then something happens and you take a deep breath and realize the world has so much there. It calls us to be a part of it. It’s an unmistakable voice and so I’ve heard it once again.

    I love this statement. It is so true. No matter what may be going on in our lives, it is just a moment that will pass, but so much beauty and magnificence in this life will always be there. Your statement is an eloquent reminder of that.

Leave a Reply

