Dreams

The river of dreams carries me now, the river of my dreams, soothing, beautiful, sensual, filled with both day and night. It carries me along as I sleep, unaware of those who stand watching as I pass by. Do not wake me at least for a while, but let me drift away. The river opens to the sea and there I will dwell in peace and love. It is a dream, but it is my dream and all that I need is waiting as I close my eyes.

golden-dawn.jpg
Picture courtesy of http://artyfact.blog.co.uk/

3 thoughts on “Dreams

Leave a Reply

