Working On It

There are words have returned filling me again and I am trying desperately to put them on a page. I can hear them and speak them in my mind so I don’t know why this is so difficult. Some are just thoughts from a woman on a journey, some, stories from another time, fantasies or perhaps a buried memory from some time long ago. Maybe it’s February, this short month so filled with the bitter cold of winter and the anticipation of spring, making me restless and unsettled. I’m trying, the pages filled with words crossed out, changed and crossed out again, words close to my heart and soul, words that will tell a story when they are complete.  

 

Leave a Reply

