Evening Thoughts

Tonight is a cold March night, hopefully the last of what has been a very long winter.  The sun was out today thankfully and the whisper of spring is on the air.  Today I drove by the lake and realized just how much I miss sitting by it even  in  winter. Alas this winter has prevented most long walks. 

I’m sitting here finding my way back to the tranquility that has walked with me despite stressful times. Today I ventured out the the grocery store, something I rarely do and wont do again for a very long time.  I prefer to leave the house for enjoyable reasons and I’ve been so long with home delivery I felt like a rat in a maze.  I’m an online girl for many of the day to day things and it’s proven most enjoyable.  I’d rather spend my time taking in all the beauty of the world, watching the sunrise and sunsets from all the places I’ve never seen.  Of course it may never come to pass, this travel I so long for.  In that case,  I’ll watch the world from my deck savoring the colors and sounds of the day, the gentle hum of twilight and the soft whispers of the night.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Evening Thoughts

  1. “I’ll watch the world from my deck savoring the colors and sounds of the day, the gentle hum of twilight and the soft whispers of the night.”…

    That sounds glorious. Have a beautiful weekend!

Leave a Reply

