A Small Red Bird

Spring is finally here,  pushing the last of the winter away in slow quiet steps. The last of the snow sits on the boulevards though some parts of the state still have heavy snow warnings on the map. The sun has been out and the birds that don’t winter here are returning.  It’s been so long since we’ve had a winter this cold and long that any sign of spring is a welcome respite.

Last night I had many plans but was so tired I could barely keep my eyes open. I’ve had a great many stressful things happening here and I feel like I’ve been pushing my way through daily.  Even in the midst of all of this I feel as if I have come full circle, finding my way once more to the voice of the divine.  It seems I needed time away to rediscover myself, the doubts and questions being answered.  I was hoping last night to think on it all and perhaps listen for more, but the only journeying I did was straight into a much needed sleep.

My cardinals have returned, coming to me as always during these times.  Of course, maybe it’s just coincidence and the bird feeders just need to be filled, but this seems to be the spirit of my heart captured in a small beautiful bird.  It’s as if they carry my words away and bring the words of another back to me. Now that the weather has changed I will be doing more walking, hitting the trails, the path through the meadow and the hideaways that seem to be home to all things enchanted. Here is a little something on cardinal totems I just found when searching a picture. I don’t know if this is truly what the cardinal represents to me but it nevertheless it’s interesting.

Cardinal reminds us that no matter what time of the day or year it is, there is always the opportunity to recognize the important of our life purpose.  If a Cardinal appears, it is time to pay attention to your health and well-being.  It is also a time to listen to the feminine side, the aspects of creativity and intuition.  Cardinal people are in tune to the number 12.  Twelve months or a year’s time  is very important to a Cardinal totem person.  They remind us to add “color” to our life and to remember that everything you do is important.

cardinal.jpg

6 thoughts on “A Small Red Bird

  1. Pingback: k 12 ???

  2. Pingback: A Small Red Bird | durantherc

  3. I love cardinals. My home state bird…

    I have one that visits my back yard here…maybe he is telling me to pay attention to my health?

    Interesting post here. Hope you don’t mind if I add you to my blogroll.

    JO

Leave a Reply

