Some Thoughts in Meme Form

I found this meme while exploring blogs this afternoon. It looked interesting and and started me thinking so I’m posting it here.

Astrological Sign?
Sagittarius

Chinese Astrological Sign?

Dragon

What are you currently setting your intention on or praying for?

Inner Peace

Who do you pray to?

I call upon the divine and the elements of the earth, though I don’t know that I call it praying.

Do you believe God created humans or humans evolved from primordial goo?

Don’t know

What is your mantra?

Can’t comment on this yet.

Do you believe in Sin?

The concept of sin is based in guilt and shame and I have issues with that.  There is right and wrong and though this can be relative to culture and individual interpretation, there are basic concepts of this that cross all cultures.  Now that I look back on this, I guess I really didn’t answer the question.

Do you believe in Evil?

Absolutely though not in the form of “The Devil

What do you do when you see 11:11?
Ok, I see time.

Do you believe in Angels?
yes

Do you believe in God? If so, what does God look like to you?

I believe in the divine and the elements of the earth. I believe in a strong  presence that surrounds us.  I’ve seen some visuals during “journeys” I have taken.

Is there an aspect of your religion/belief that you haven’t made up your mind about?
I’m still carving out a path. While I don’t know that I would call it religious,  it is my own.

Is there a religion that you don’t follow, but deeply respect or admire?
Hinduism is very fascinating and I have someone who sends me many links about the holidays and beliefs. I would like to take the time to learn more about it and other religions as well. Ah elusive time. I find religion in general very interesting but prefer to follow my own path. 

Who has inspired you the most on your spiritual path?
There have been many who have journeyed with me on part of the path but I can’t really name one person who has inspired me above any other. Perhaps I’m not there yet.

In your opinion, what is the worst mistake we make, as a species?
Choosing lazy lifestyles that ruin the environment and letting power, greed and fear have the loudest voice. I guess that’s two mistakes.

What is something you would like to believe, but don’t?

I’m not sure about this one.

Do you believe in soul mates?
Beyond a shadow of a doubt

Reincarnation or heaven?
Reincarnation

Best “ah ha!” moment/epiphany?
Realising why I have kids who like to write and are immenstly better at it than I ever will be. This might not be the biggest moment but it’s the one that comes to mind.

Required spiritual reading?

Since I can’t name any required reading I suppose I need to read more.

If you could pick, in your final moments, what would your last words be?

Who can say about this? It depends on the moment, who you are with and so forth. What goes through your mind at a time like that could surprise you.

Advice for a lost soul?
Keep listening for the voice from within.

A song that encapsulates your beliefs?

I can’t think of one right now but I’ll work on it.

3 thoughts on “Some Thoughts in Meme Form

  1. Pingback: Pages tagged "no doubt"

  2. Wow..
    I was caught by your answers…

    I didn’t know how to comment on some of them so it may have come out in an odd way. I’m open for discussion.

Leave a Reply

