Blackbird

Today I was looking at a photo someone had taken of a blackbird. For some reason this song popped into my head. I suspect it was one of those “not coincidences.”  I found this video on you tube. The lyrics really hit home. The video has some great pics of the Beatles though it may make you feel ancient.

Blackbird singing in the dead of night
Take these broken wings and learn to fly
All your life
You were only waiting for this moment to arise

Blackbird fly, Blackbird fly
Into the light of the dark black night.

Black bird singing in the dead of night
Take these sunken eyes and learn to see
all your life
you were only waiting for this moment to be free

Blackbird fly, Blackbird fly
Into the light of the dark black night.

Blackbird singing in the dead of night
Take these broken wings and learn to fly
All your life
You were only waiting for this moment to arise,oh
You were only waiting for this moment to arise, oh
You were only waiting for this moment to arise

3 thoughts on “Blackbird

  1. Pingback: this is not my life these are not my eyes lyrics

  2. Great to hear that song again. It does take me back. Thanks.

    It took me way back. I’ve always loved that song and was reminded of it the other day.

  3. Pingback: free bird lyrics

Leave a Reply

