Friday Thoughts

Today is beautiful, sunny and slightly cool. The spring flowers are waiting to bloom and soon the air will be filled with the scent of lilacs and the gardens with the tulip blooms. How beautiful the spring flowers are though so short lived. It seems there is barely enough time to take it all in. I love to fill my house with lilac blooms each spring to savor their wonderful color and magical perfume. No doubt I’ll be out on the trail with my scissors to bring some home. I always worry a bit about what that might look like, walking the trail with scissors in tow.  Still I think the people around here are pretty used to me by now.

The jury is still out on the new blog. It is visually very beautiful and I’m enjoying writing some drifting thoughts there, however, I can’t post a blog roll or use widgets of any kind. I don’t need much really but I can’t even add a page. If people don’t scroll to the bottom of each entry they will not know there are arrows to turn to the next entry. It is no doubt an interesting template concept but could have been taken a bit further. I will stick with it for now as I can’t find anything to match what it creates. If you want to see what it looks like go here.

Other than the mice my son saw parachuting into the furnace room last night, nothing else is new. Apparently they were dropping from the rafters, two of them. Not the best house to drop in for a visit as I have three cats, all delighted when mice drop by.

One thought on “Friday Thoughts

  1. I know, the lilacs are still out and I’m already wistful. (And I’ve also had that thought about the scissors!)

    Our lilacs are just about ready to open. The scent is filling the air even though they have not. I can’t wait to cut some and bring them inside.

Leave a Reply

