Lighting up the Night

July has begun, the first day melting into a warm star filled night. The moon is dark, shedding no light on the path as I walk but giving the stars a dark velvet backdrop.  I am filled with thoughts tonight, so close to pouring my soul to a page.  If only real life could stop, for just a moment and give me that time with the dark moon, to pull those thoughts together, weaving them into a what I need them to say.

Life does not stop for these moments, at least not in the evening. The dog calls and a child waits for my time. Perhaps the fireflies will inspire me as they fill the night with their beauty on our walk.  Once done, the words will come. These are words that will not be forgotten and they will light up the night and hopefully the days to come.

Leave a Reply

