A Busy Day

As it goes in life, our journeys must wait while we deal with the day to day demands of life. Today has been such a day for me. It started out with a peaceful rain accompanied by thunder we have not heard in many days. It has been off and on cloudy for the rest of the day, but no more rain for our water starved landscape.

Today has been spent gathering the rest of the documents for my loan officer, a gross miscommunication leading to my not supplying the correct thing. I blame the miscommunication entirely on me, my mind being to such a point that it demands things be spelled out.  Though it has been stressful to date, those I am working with have been supportive and lovely. The same cannot be said for the representative of the company we didn’t use. It was nothing personal, but my Realtor trusted the one we are using. She has no ties with them, but knows their reputation.  I received a call from a non work line from this representative. He frankly is lucky, or unlucky as it may end up, that I picked up the phone as I usually do not for numbers I do not know. What followed was an attempt to bully me, something I had not experienced in quite some times. How he can even begin to think that I would change my mind and go with his offer after this behavior is beyond me. 

In the midst of all of this I continue to feel a peace pushing through the panic and worry. I will be excited when I am handed the keys.  What a pleasure it must be to just go buy a house with cash.  If there are any of you working with the new moon this weekend, give me a thought and perhaps send a little energy my way. 

4 thoughts on “A Busy Day

  1. i will absolutely be thinking of you when the moon is hidden. Isn’t it serendipitous that the moon was hiding when this quest of yours began???

  2. I had not thought of that but yes it is. Let us hope the moon brings me the new beginnings it made me see before.

Leave a Reply

