October Moon

It is a chilly Autumn evening, the first time I have felt the need for a jacket when outside. Still many of the trees are still glorious and after viewing the snowfall at the home of another, I am feeling rather fortunate.

As I ventured outside with the dog, I was greeted by the moon, something I did not plan on seeing. The clouds moved in this afternoon and so it seems she would be hidden from view. Her light is strong tonight and the snow white orb peaks through a veil of clouds giving her a mystery that seems to linger in the very air.  It is a good night to sit with her light and energy and see where it might lead me.

2 thoughts on “October Moon

Leave a Reply

