Forget Me Nots Of Angels

Silent, one by one,
in the infinite meadows of heavens,
blossomed the lovely stars,
the forget-me-nots of angels.

Longfellow

Truly the stars have been magical in the last 24 hours. As I scrambled to leave early for work last night I remembered  the chance to see Venus and Jupiter by the crescent Moon.  I searched the sky from our yard, a sky filled on any night with stars so beautiful  I wondered how this could be any better. After looking from one star to another, I wondered if I would ever find them among the many jewels in the sky. Then I turned and stopped, for above my neighbor’s house was a sight so close and so breathtaking I truly caught my breath.

As this picture hung in the sky, something almost too beautiful to be real, I felt as if I was part of some timeless moment, as if I had  stepped into the shadows of the ages. If you can, please find the time tonight to go outside and find the moon. A gift awaits you, a gift that is perfect for everyone.
081202-venus-jupiter-photo_270


spaceball

Leave a Reply

