Another Late Night

It is almost four in the morning and once again I am wide awake.  I tried music for a bit and then listening to the sound of the wind as colder weather moves back in, but alas nothing has lulled me off to dreams.  I have separated from my community blog and wonder now about that decision as the night ticks away.  I do not know if it was the change in the blog or myself that caused me to make this decision. One of the reasons was lack of privacy. My son found it and liked to read it but unfortunately his presence really made it hard to express myself.   As I sit here I remember some of the people who came to that blog when I first joined.  It was a lighthearted fun place and I have many good memories.

My need for space is reaching a dangerous level and the honeymoon phase of this new home has ended.  The open spacious look is great but has turned my room into a fishbowl unless the door is closed. I hate closed doors, something that makes me terribly claustrophobic.  I have no place to go and sit with my candles, the lower level just too cold for such things and the upper level affording no privacy except in the wee hours of the night. Now that I think of it, that is when I did this sort of thing before.  This year I find myself getting cold much easier, something I really cannot explain, and getting warm after is taking longer as well,  so sitting in a cold room is not the best thing.

Once spring arrives, I am hoping the whole privacy thing gets sorted out and I find that place for myself.  On that note, I think I will be off to bed to see if perhaps I can rustle up a dream or two.

5 thoughts on “Another Late Night

  1. Hi Golden Feri!
    I have been experiencing these spontaneous wake-ups in the early morning. It happens around 4 or 5 o’clock. It is scary, because then I cannot fall asleep any more. Or I can, but it happens after a few hours rolling in the bed and then sleeping very hard until 8 or even 9.
    Do you know why this happens?

  2. When I first started my on my path a friend once told me that 4 am was a favorite time for communication. So I started to enjoy it and look forward to it. Pete

Leave a Reply

