The Roses of September

Morning is here again, a warm September morning with sun and blue skies. I have been sitting here for thirty minutes trying to write about an experience I had this weekend. I have not been able to put it to words try as I might. They do not flow today, those words and my story stumbles along tripping roughly over the twists and turns.  It is best left for later and the words to describe such an experience.  For the moment i will drift off to bed and dream of the roses of September, the ones that wait to bloom after the others are weary from  long summer days. Such beauty is breathtaking as the open to full bloom, embracing the coming of Autumn. Forgive my ramblings. My heart is doing all the talking today.

tadema36


One thought on “The Roses of September

Leave a Reply

