Moonbeams

It must be an unwritten law that the days you need tranquility the most are the ones where it cannot be found. Today is such a day for me. I woke up edgy, edgy being a rather kind choice of words. Today the new bed was arriving and I had much to do, cleaning and taking down the old one. Moving slowly and managing to argue with all who got in my way, I did eventually the old be down, after the new one arrived. They were early, something I should not complain about, however it was just another thing to upset my apple cart. Now the sheets have arrived, and I have only to finish vacuuming and I can put the bed back together. Alas, I am out of detergent and to the store I must go.

Today will get better. they always do.  The universe has a way of bringing things to you just when you need them the most. It has been working all week, the invitation from a long absent friend, the unexpected shooting star display on Tuesday morning and the loving note forwarded by another. Last night is was the moonbeams shining through my bedroom window.  I knew each time one of those things happened that all was well and despite the insanity surrounding me the world was quite beautiful.

We have been fortunate this week to have some sun and clear skies, the moon glorious as it waxes on the way to full moon beauty next week. The Halloween celebration is planned and though my sons’ lack of planning is starting to make me worry, I know it will all turn out fine in the end.  The energy of this time  of year is present and with it many interesting things have been happening. Dusting off the bedroom I find things out place, odd little things here and there.  Perhaps I will light a candle or two tonight, and weave a bit of peace around this house, and myself. For now I need to get back to the tasks at hand. Unfortunately, if I do have unexplained visitors they are not volunteering to do my work for me.  Perhaps the moon will grace me with her light again tonight.

under_the_moonbeams-400

Leave a Reply

